Sunwest Bank | Leadership
Important Articles



We at Sunwest Bank realize that there are plenty of banks to choose from today, most preaching about their “relationship banking” and “great customer service.” Our management team and Board of Directors realize that these are more than catchy slogans, but disciplined business principles. We are committed to the service of our customers.

Sunwest Bank focuses on small-to-mid-size businesses, with relationship managers specializing in niche industries and markets. The team is seasoned, with an entrepreneurial spirit and thought process connected with a relationship-based client experience.


Board of Directors


Eric HovdeCarson Lappetito
Steve ReendersBen Xiang
Russ WertzMike Moorhead
Jonathan Cheng


Executive Management


Eric Hovde – Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
Carson Lappetito – President
Kent Smith – Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer
Matt March – Executive Vice President, Chief Information Officer
John Houten – Executive Vice President, Head of Real Estate Lending
Ben Frank – Executive Vice President, Head of Commercial Lending
Paul Simmons – Executive Vice President, Chief Credit Officer
Scott Temby – Executive Vice President, Chief Risk Officer


Senior Management


Chad Canter – Senior Vice President, Market Area President, Utah
Don Satiroff – Senior Vice President, Market Area President, Arizona
Dwight Flenniken III – Senior Vice President, Chief Marketing Officer
Justin Archuleta – Senior Vice President, Market Area President, Idaho
Kara Trebs – Senior Vice President, Director Human Capital
Sanya Allmaras – Senior Vice President, Director of Operations
Thomas Chavez – Senior Vice President, SBA Sales Manager